Книжковий інтернет-магазин Наш Формат
Кол-центр працює щодня з 08:00 до 22:00
Побажання

Quercus Publishing

Книги видавництва Quercus Publishing

Ріта Картер
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2018 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
The brain is considered the most complex structure in all of creation. But recent discoveries in neuroscience are now revealing the inner secrets of the brain - how it works, why it makes us who we are and what happens when it goes wrong. This cutting-edge and comprehensive guide explains why
594 грн
Ребекка Вейт
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2023 Категорія: Сучасна література
From the author of the Waterstones Book of the Month Our Fathers comes a compelling domestic comedy about complex family dynamics, mental health and the intricacies of sibling relationships. For Alice and Hanna, saint and sinner, growing up is a trial. There is their mother, who takes a divide
410 грн
Чарльз Філіпс
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2018 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
From the first-ever cities of Sumeria and Babylon around 3500 BCE to the fall of Rome and the bloody demise of the Aztecs, here - in 200 mini-essays - are the critical leaders and wars; ideas and inventions; myths and religions; and art and architecture of the first 5000 years of recorded history.
677 грн
Сара Адлер
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2023 Категорія: Сучасна література
Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood, Sarah Adler's joyous debut features unlikely friendships, love stories old and new, and a state-crossing road trip to remember. Two love stories decades apart. One chance to prove love is worth the ride. A joyous road trip romcom, perfect for
456 грн
Кіт Менсфілд
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2019 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
What does the future hold? How will we live, work and entertain ourselves? What new technologies will emerge? Will humanity evolve - and perhaps live forever? Or are we facing threats that could end us - and even the whole universe? The Future in Minutes tackles these and many other fundamental
573 грн
Сіссель-Джо Газан
Рейтинг: 4.8
Рік видання: 2010 Категорія: Англійська мова
Biology graduate Anna Bella Nor is just two weeks away from defending her thesis on the origin of birds when her supervisor Lars Helland is found dead in his office, his severed tongue lying on his bloodied shirtfront, a copy of her thesis in his lap. Police Superintendent Soren Marhauge is
237 грн
Дж. П. Делані
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2023 Категорія: Детектив. Трилер
The child you never knew knows all your secrets . . . Out of the blue, Susie Jones is contacted on social media by Anna, the girl she gave up for adoption fifteen years ago. But when they meet, Anna's home life sounds distinctly strange to Susie and her husband Gabe. And when Anna's adoptive
410 грн
Бен Брукс
Рейтинг: 4.8
Рік видання: 2015-2022 Категорія: Художня література іноземними мовами
Prince charming, dragon slayer, mischievous prankster... More often than not, these are the role-models boys encounter in the books they read at home and at school. As a boy, there is an assumption that you will conform to a stereotypical idea of masculinity. But what if you're the introvert kind?
913 грн
Бет О'Лірі
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2020 Категорія: Сучасна література
Tiffy and Leon share an apartment. Tiffy and Leon have never met. After a bad breakup, Tiffy Moore needs a place to live. Fast. And cheap. But the apartments in her budget have her wondering if astonishingly colored mold on the walls counts as art. Desperation makes her open minded, so she
410 грн
Бет О'Лірі
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2023 Категорія: Сучасна література
8.52 a.m. Siobhan's looking forward to her date with Joseph. Breakfast on Valentine's Day surely means something ... so where is he? 2.43 p.m. Miranda's hoping that a Valentine's Day lunch with Carter will be the perfect way to celebrate her new job. But why hasn't he shown up? 6.30 p.m. Joseph
410 грн
Стіґ Ларссон
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2015-2022 Категорія: Сучасна література
Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her uncle is convinced it was murder - and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs
476 грн
Бет О'Лірі
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2022 Категорія: Сучасна література
Addie and her sister are on an epic road trip to a friend's wedding in rural Scotland. But, not long after setting off, a car slams into theirs. The driver is none other than Addie's ex, who she hasn't seen since their traumatic break-up two years earlier. Dylan and his best mate are heading to
456 грн
Ніл Філіп
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2016 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
Myths are the greatest stories ever told. Passed down over millennia, the great myths are the templates for all our stories, with their eternal themes of creation and destruction, fate and cunning, heroism and cruelty, sensuality and war. Retold here are nearly 200 myths--from Prometheus
646 грн
Бет О'Лірі
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2021 Категорія: Сучасна література
Ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, Leena escapes to her grandmother Eileen's house for some overdue rest. Newly single and about to turn eighty, Eileen would like a second chance at love. But her tiny Yorkshire village doesn't offer many eligible
410 грн
Сьюзі Годж
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2016 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
This concise yet comprehensive guide to the history of art is the perfect handbook for all would-be art buffs. Art historian Susie Hodge takes you on a whistle-stop international tour of all the major philosophies, movements, phases, developments, artists, and themes, from prehistoric art to
631 грн
Жоель Діккер
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2015 Категорія: Детектив. Трилер
August 30, 1975. The day of the disappearance. The day Somerset, New Hampshire, lost its innocence. That summer, struggling author Harry Quebert fell in love with fifteen-year-old Nola Kellergan. Thirty-three years later, her body is dug up from his yard, along with a manuscript copy of the novel
456 грн
Стіґ Ларссон
Рейтинг: 4.8
Рік видання: 2010 Категорія: Англійська мова
Salander is plotting her revenge - against the man who tried to kill her, and against the government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. But it is not going to be a straightforward campaign. After taking a bullet to the head, Salander is under close supervision in Intensive Care, and
220 грн
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2020 Категорія: Публіцистика
From calls to arms to demands for peace, and from cries of freedom to words of inspiration, this stirring anthology captures the voices of prophets and politicians, rebels and tyrants, soldiers and statesman, placing them in historical context. With over a million copies already sold, this
573 грн
Джемма Лавендер
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2017-2022 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
Quantum physics is the most fundamental -- but also the most baffling -- branch of science. Allowing for dead-and-alive cats, teleportation, antimatter, and parallel universes, as well as underpinning all of our digital technology, it's as important as it is mind-bending. This clear and compact
646 грн
Тат Вуд, Дороті Айл
Рейтинг: 5.0
Рік видання: 2015-2022 Категорія: Non-fiction іноземними мовами
What happened to the Roman Empire? Why was the Magna Carta so important? What led to the First World War? Why did the USSR collapse? World History in Minutes provides succinct answers to these questions - and many more - in 200 simple and accessible essays. From the 100 Years War to the Gulf
573 грн

Про видавництво Quercus Publishing

Інформацію про видавництво "Quercus Publishing" ще не опубліковано...

Відгуки про Quercus Publishing Новий

Поділіться своїми враженнями!
Залиште свій відгук
Книгомани завжди мають свою точку зору і полюбляють ділитись нею. Залиште відгук про цe видавництво для майбутніх відвідувачів. Заздалегідь дякуємо!
Будь ласка, оцініть видавництво!
Вхід до особистого кабінету
Увійти за допомогою:

Підпишіться на розсилку
і отримайте знижку 10%

Вкажіть, будь ласка, Вашу стать

Або

Я погоджуюсь з умовами використання персональних даних