Книжковий інтернет-магазин Наш Формат
Безкоштовна доставка

Безкоштовна доставка замовлень від 500 грн.

Побажання
Едвін Кетмелл, Емі Ва

Книга «Creativity, Inc.»

Тип книги:

Паперова 630 грн
Рейтинг: 4.8
Книга в наявності
Відправка: 17.08.2020
Характеристики
Автор Едвін Кетмелл , Емі Ва
Видавництво Bantam Books
Рік видання 2014
Палітурка м'яка
Оригінальна назва Creativity, Inc. Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration by Ed Catmull and Edwin E. Catmull and Amy Wa
ISBN 978-0593070109
Кількість сторінок 526
Мова англійська
Серія Non-fiction
Категорія Non-fiction іноземними мовами
Артикул 901452
Едвін Кетмелл, Емі Ва - «Creativity, Inc.»
Ціна
682 грн
630 грн
+
-

Кур’єрська доставка в межах Києва

(окрім Столичного Шосе)

До відділення "Нової пошти"

у Вашому місті

До відділення Укрпошти

у Вашому місті

До відділення Justin

у Вашому місті

Міжнародні відправлення

(авіа-транспортом або наземним шляхом)

Самовивіз

Склад, пр. С. Бандери (проспект Степана Бандери, 6, Київ, Україна, 02000)

Магазин "Наш Формат" (провулок Алли Горської, 5А, Київ, Україна)

Повернення товару

Відповідно до Постанови Кабінету Міністрів України від 19 березня 1994 р. №172, друковані видання належної якості обміну (поверненню) не підлягають.

Готівкою при отриманні

Банківською карткою VISA / MasterCard

LiqPay (Приват24)

Попередня дата відправки:
В понеділок (17.08.2020)
Доставка:
Безкоштовна доставка замовлень від 500 грн.

Про що книга «Creativity, Inc.» автора Едвін Кетмелл, Емі Ва

Про книжку

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation—into the meetings, postmortems, and Braintrust sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made. It is, at heart, a book about how to build a creative culture—but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible.

For nearly twenty years, Pixar has dominated the world of animation, producing such beloved films as the Toy Story trilogy, Monsters, Inc., Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, and WALL-E, which have gone on to set box-office records and garner thirty Academy Awards. The joyousness of the storytelling, the inventive plots, the emotional authenticity: In some ways, Pixar movies are an object lesson in what creativity really is. Here, in this book, Catmull reveals the ideals and techniques that have made Pixar so widely admired—and so profitable.

As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged a partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his founding Pixar with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter in 1986. Nine years later, Toy Story was released, changing animation forever. The essential ingredient in that movie’s success—and in the thirteen movies that followed—was the unique environment that Catmull and his colleagues built at Pixar, based on philosophies that protect the creative process and defy convention, such as:

Give a good idea to a mediocre team, and they will screw it up. But give a mediocre idea to a great team, and they will either fix it or come up with something better.

If you don’t strive to uncover what is unseen and understand its nature, you will be ill prepared to lead.

It’s not the manager’s job to prevent risks. It’s the manager’s job to make it safe for others to take them.

The cost of preventing errors is often far greater than the cost of fixing them.

A company’s communication structure should not mirror its organizational structure. Everybody should be able to talk to anybody.

Do not assume that general agreement will lead to change—it takes substantial energy to move a group, even when all are on board.

Про автора

Ed Catmull is co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios and president of Pixar Animation and Disney Animation. He has been honored with five Academy Awards, including the Gordon E. Sawyer Award for lifetime achievement in the field of computer graphics. He received his Ph.D. in computer science from the University of Utah. He lives in San Francisco with his wife and children.

Amy Wallace is a journalist whose work has appeared in GQ, The New Yorker, Wired, Los Angeles Times, and The New York Times Magazine. She currently serves as editor-at-large at Los Angeles Times magazine. Previously, she worked as a reporter and editor at the Los Angeles Times and wrote a monthly column for The New York Times Sunday Business section. She lives in Los Angeles. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Відгуки про книжку

Business gurus love to tell stories about Pixar, but this is our first chance to hear the real story from someone who lived it and led it. Everyone interested in managing innovation, or just in good managing, needs to read this book.

Chip Heath, co-author Switch and Decisive

Achieving enormous success while holding fast to the highest artistic standards is a nice trick—and Pixar, with its creative leadership and persistent commitment to innovation, has pulled it off. This book should be required reading for any manager.

Charles Duhigg, author of The Power of Habit

It’s one thing to be creative; it’s entirely another—and much more rare—to build a great and creative culture. Over more than thirty years, Ed Catmull has developed methods to root out and destroy the barriers to creativity, to marry creativity to the pursuit of excellence, and, most impressive, to sustain a culture of disciplined creativity through setbacks and success. Pixar’s unrivaled record, and the joy their films have added to our lives, gives his method the most important validation: it works.

Jim Collins, co-author Built to Last, author Good to Great

Згорнути

Відгуки Новий

Поділіться своїми враженнями!
Залиште свій відгук
Книгомани завжди мають свою точку зору і полюбляють ділитись нею. Залишайте відгуки та рецензії на цю книгу для майбутніх покупців. Заздалегідь дякуємо!
Будь ласка, оцініть даний товар!
Схожі товари

Барбара Гарді

Dickens and Creativity
725 грн
Рік видання: 2008 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності

Джоенн Робертс, Еш Амін

Community, Economic Creativity, and...
465 грн
Рік видання: 2008 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності

Патрік Коллістер

How To Use Innovation and...
294 грн
319 грн
-7%
Рік видання: 2017 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності

Беттіна Сноудон, Мартін Лагода

Die Tomate und das Paradies....
331 грн
Рік видання: 2016 Палітурка: тверда Книга в наявності

Аннабель Стафф

Dinner Deconstructed. 35 Recipes...
400 грн
Рік видання: 2017 Палітурка: тверда Книга в наявності

Гаррі Парр, Сем Бомпас

Cocktails with Bompas & Parr
974 грн
Рік видання: 2012 Палітурка: тверда Книга в наявності

Метью Сед

Bounce. The Myth of Talent and the...
312 грн
Рік видання: 2011 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності

Чарльз Артур

Digital Wars : Apple, Google,...
508 грн
Рік видання: 2012 Палітурка: м’яка Книга в наявності

Кріс Ґільбо

$100 Startup. Reinvent the Way You...
455 грн
Рік видання: 2016 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності

Джон Престон

A Very English Scandal
378 грн
Рік видання: 2018 Палітурка: м'яка Книга в наявності
Вхід до особистого кабінету
Увійти за допомогою:
Купити в 1 клік
Ми зателефонуємо та узгодимо деталі замовлення.
Я погоджуюсь з умовами використання персональних даних

Підпишіться на розсилку
і отримайте знижку 10%

Вкажіть, будь ласка, Вашу стать

Або

Я погоджуюсь з умовами використання персональних даних